Worzel Gossage

We had such a mental busy weekend that it was only when I got home and sat down at 830 last night I realised I hadn't watched any telly all weekend - we are not big TV watchers to be honest but still......I feel a freak!

Anyway, a busy weekend means the house work has been left to be done as and when over the next few days. And, do you know what? I don't give a damn. I stripped our bed yesterday morning but forgot to make the bed so we just moved to another bedroom. The ironing will get done, well, whenever really - my clothes are stretchy and Simon, thankfully, doesnt wear shirts. Food delivery is due Thursday but the freezer is full, frozen veg are just as good as fresh. I bought flowers so they will hide the dust in the fireplace. The dogs beds have been washed and until then they are happy on the sofa. The Sky plus is nearly to maximum on Come Dine With Me and Masterchef that just doesn't seem to get watched.

But, we had a fab weekend and thought only of ourselves, and having fun :)

So, a busy weekend was followed by a busy Monday including a never ending flow of emails, conference calls and not to mention the car went for a service (how can they say a new tyre is £190?? Seriously! No thank you!). We just went for a long dog walk and put the world to rights.

Dinner is a tagine with cous cous, oh yes and a bottle of Pinot. Time to sift through all the Come Dine With Me that is on the Sky+. Well, after The One Show and a Strictly run down - yay, it's that time of year ladies :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.