Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Guess who I've been to see....?

Any guesses as to who this is??

Of course its Lily. I drove down the M5 and went to see Sarah and Miss Buttercup to day. I saw first hand the effect of 'the hand' and all Lily's tricks! She's a clever girl and puts the boys to shame! Sarah had made a delicious soup with crusty bread and lovely cheeses, delicious.

It was lovely to see Miss Buttercup too - she was looking gorgeous after her holiday in Italy. She will be back on Blip once the internet is connected in her new house :) The gorgeous girl had also bought me a birthday present (something from Orla Kiely - I don't know how it will stayed wrapped for two weeks!)

We then went a walk and saw lots of squirrels - I was way to slow to capture them on film though :) We then headed to the beach before heading back to have cupcakes and tea! What a perfect day.

I am just home now in time to Blip and run. We are off to a friend's house tonight and are staying over so I will catch up when I can. Takeaway, wine and good company - what more would you need on a Saturday night :) Strictly Come Dancing and X Factor are on record ready for a catch up tomorrow.

Have a great Saturday - and good luck to Sue who is doing her charity walk at around midnight tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.