Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Clean windows...

I was just about to walk down to the Town Church to ring for Liberation Day when the window cleaner rang and said he'd noticed the road was closed so he could clean my windows today if I wanted. Good timing; clean windows and a blip as well. Very good timing actually because as I left the house a Police Officer was asking him t move his van. But kind officer that he was allowed him to stay put long enough to finish the job. 
The downside of an upstairs flat in a very busy road is of course that the windows get dirty very quickly and they can only be cleaned at certain times. 
I'll probably hide away and avoid all the crowds for the rest of today; they might make for good street photography but drive me mad these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.