Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Man with dog...

Beautiful day today although the sky wasn't quite as blue as I would have liked for IR photography. It is now that I'm back at home but still not enough fluffy white clouds.
I think I've made a massive breakthrough in editing IR photographs in this last week. In the past I had some fairly decent photographs which just ended up as rubbish once edited. I concentrated too much on the temperature and then proceeded to desat them which was a daft waste of time. Now I work in camera RAW and desat to a fair degree first and then fiddle with shadows and blacks etc. Still a way to go but hopefully with 2 months more practice then my black and white workshop with John Gravett and I should be getting somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.