Purple park spring flower

I'm sure another blipper will be able to name the flower in my picture.  Here is a purple periwinkle (thanks Sunflower!) that I photographed on my way home at lunchtime today after a trip to Stockbridge.

I was in Stockbridge for a spot of charity shop shopping (amongst other things). I purchased three lovely dresses: two from Shelter; one from Chest, Heart and Stroke Scotland.

NB both these shops arrange their clothes in size order by clothing type (e.g. dress, top) only. I wish all the others would do so too. I don't go into such places thinking 'I need something green', but rather 'I wonder what they have in my size?' I'm at the point of giving up on charity shops that arrange the clothes by colour: there isn't time/space in these shops for everyone the same size to work their way round multiple rails to find just a couple of items in their size without getting annoyed/annoying one another.

This afternoon I considered equality and diversity in the context of libraries.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights, and stretches; a little walking (4,747 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.