Obama Visit

Ex President Barack Obama is in town yesterday and today. Michele had come to visit during the Expo 2015 to show her support for sustainability. Now Barack came to continue to support this effort which he is passionate about for the 2017 Seeds & Chips global food innovation summit.

Boh! to Mr. Trump and his make himself great again compaign.  (So happy that France didn't go the far right vote on Monday and a strong push again to rebuild the European community spirit.)

I worked from home today while Mrs C is away, which gave me some time also to respond to yesterday's MM172 posts.  Today there was a helicopter hovering around the downtown to keep track on Mr. Obama and the traffic flow while moving about from his hotel to visit the Last Supper by Leonardo and then afterwards over to the Expo for the summit. So this is my contribution to the WOMW (What's Outside My Window) community challenge.  Lots of high rise apartments (less than 10 stories for the most part around town) and office buildings.  You get a bit of a glipse of the Duomo and Torre Velasca also which are two of the more interesting architectural highights of Milan. :)

On a last note, a huge thanks to everyone who has posted for this week's MM172!  This week turned out to be even more difficult than last week. ha  Well, to make up for my sins, I did my best to reply to everyone who contributed in any way at all.  Next week promises to be much easier and doesn't require any Street photography skills - unless you should choose to do so!! :)  I either need to get faster at commenting or to pull back a bit to simplify the impact to my time. (more than 5 hours today to reply to nearly 90 entries!)  I apologize also to anyone I missed last week. I found more than a several today. Lastly, I posted a link in yesterday's Blip for the explanation of MM173 in the Challenges section.

https://www.seedsandchips.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.