Alexander Peacock

Meet Alexander Peacock, the white ruler of the roost at Scone Palace. You might get the idea that he's a tad melancholic, but I think he was more miffed that we didn't give him any titbits from our lunch. If you look at the extra you'll see he had the time of his life shouting down to us mortals from a high branch in an enormous tree. We still don't know how he got there (who knew peacocks flew high) and we did spend an hour or so waiting to see if he did fly out again, which of course he refused to do while we were there.

A glorious day in the gardens of Scone Palace with Lorna and yes, I did get sunburnt. In Scotland. Early in May ! Alexander is not tiny, but the details of his head with his festive mohawk are, so I'm sending this in for TinyTuesday, with thanks to JDO for hosting.

Just putting it out here too, I'm organising a BlipMeet in Edinburgh this Thursday, 11 May, at 11 am  in the National Museum of Scotland in the centre of the Grand Gallery. I'll say hello to anyone with a camera there ;-)

Thanks so much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's flagrant gulls and my rant ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.