Hiding In Plain Sight

A classic pose from a damselfly. They know you are looking at them and manoeuvre themselves as best they can to hide, changing position constantly as you move. 

I was going to blip the pigeon in extras. I think it must have flown into the end of the glasshouse, been killed stone dead and dived onto the grass. Never seen a dead bird with wings spread like this. At least it didn't suffer.

Reynard was having a post prandial nap in number thirteen when I passed. I called, "Reynard" and got the second extra shot. :)

Today's poem is from The Rape Of Lucrece by William Shakespeare. Lines 135-154. http://shakespeare.mit.edu/Poetry/RapeOfLucrece.html

Not to be confused with Benjamin Britten's Rape Of Lucretia. I did. :)

Maybe lines 135-154 can be summed up by Mark 8:36? "The thing we have, and, all for want of wit, Make something nothing by augmenting it."  

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.