Not so great white hunter

You'd think they'd learned their lesson, but no. At this evening's Parish Council meeting I was unanimously shown into the chair again for another year! Ah well. :-)

The other week I arranged councillor training for "my" new councillors and went along myself for a refresher, and was told no-one should be chairman for more than a couple of years, to retain dynamism, prevent cronyism and protect the poor chairman from years of interminable ineptitude... this will be my eighth year, seems they didn't agree.

Anyway, the previous paragraphs brought to you courtesy of the now traditional post-meeting malt. Today's blip opportunities have been scarce, but this ferocious fellow was hunting for lunch on the anemones in the big bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.