Wild Wednesday - Red Squirrel

We got woken up before 6am by a loud metallic drumming sound. I was convinced it was the woodpecker on the pole in the neighbour's garden so got out of bed like a rocket hoping to get a photo before it flew off. Well I didn't see any sign of it at all so have no idea if it was that or something else. I heard it once more but there was still no woodpecker, how bizarre, I wonder what it was?

Later in the morning I strolled up to the manor as I could heard that peacock shouting again, but of course he was nowhere to be seen either. On my way towards the church I caught a very brief glimpse of this beautiful red squirrel in the front of Manor Farm. They have  ropes set up between the huge holm oaks for the squirrels and it's the first time I've ever seen one there. Well I'm delighted as I haven't managed to blip a squirrel for ages and it's Wild Wednesday so how appropriate! ☺

Thanks as always to Cailleach for hosting ☺

Have added an extra of the reservoir looking very full after all the rain we've had recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.