Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Peepo!

I was walking back up the track enjoying the birdsong, butterflies and wild flowers when I passed the woodpeckers tree and wondered if they'd nested there again this year. I've heard them drumming and seen them from a distance but haven't noticed any activity around their old nest site. I looked up and saw two birds flying away so of course I walked up the path to investigate. The birds were blue tits and I managed to capture this one coming out of the hole. So exciting!

I've been busy on my book blog, which just hit 200 followers today and none of those are family members! I've also set up a Facebook page for it  and I'll be linking my reviews and all things bookish. So, if you're on Facebook and fancy a mooch, have a look here.

I must apologies for me behind on comments again. I really do hope catch up at some stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.