Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Texture Fun #6 - Tulips

Popped to Waitrose this morning and brought home some tulips for a change. They are British grown pastel ones so should look lovely once they've opened up a bit. Even though I took them up to the 'studio' it's was raining and so the light was poor and I went for the texture option. I'm not sure if I like it or not but it's all I can think of for Biker Bear's Flower Friday today.

Thanks to everyone who popped over to my blog or facebook page I really appreciate it. I'm reading a brilliant novel set in New Zealand about a girl who takes six month's off her uni course to go travelling with her boyfriend but ends up in 'idyllic' farming collective. It's hooked me so that's what I'll be doing this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.