Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Bluebell Wood, Offoxey Road

It's been brilliant seeing all of the bluebells over recent weeks on Blipfoto.  In our area this wood, on the way between Codsall and Bishop's Wood, has always been notable for its bluebells in the spring.  A good forecast had me popping out before work to take some photographs.

It proved quite difficult to capture the essence of the area.  The low sun still did not penetrate the area of bluebells very well.  In fact the dappled nature of the lighting made it even more difficult to make sense of the scene.  

I've been really impressed with the intentional camera movement (ICM) images I've seen on the site and so decided to have a go.  I'm not sure I'm quite up to the expertise of some of my fellow blippers, but you have to start somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.