Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Looking Hungry

This gal was flitting back and forth to the feeder, "licking her chops" in between sips.

I really love sitting outside in the morning with a cup of java, relaxing and enjoying my feathered friends.  The weather is perfect for it right now: cool (around 72°/22°) at 7:00, and after a cold front passed through with a tiny bit of rain for a few days, the humidity in the morning is close to 30%.

As usual, I'm behind in my posting.  I vow to get caught up!  I love taking photographs and take a whole boatload every day.  That's not the issue.  Not keeping up with my daily posting has been affected by a several things over the course of the last couple of months: the continuing problems associated with the removal of the nails on my big toes, depression and a general feeling of malaise and motivation (likely the result of the second).  I haven't lost interest in Blipfoto.  Quite the contrary; I'm still as dedicated and proud of being a member of the site as when I began, probably more so.  I hope to be able to turn things around soon.  In the meantime, I will continue to shoot every day.  I'll probably put up things in bunches, like I am going to do now.  Hang in there with me.  X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.