Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Home Again, Home Again

...jiggety-jig.

Other than getting hydrated, no progress was made on either discovering the cause of my rapidly declining kidney function or a way to improve it, if only slightly, while cooped up in the hospital.

As I was leaving, I spotted the nephrologist. I had expected to be discharged with a definitive follow up appointment - or at least her phone number. When she saw me she blurted out, "You're going home?" .  Her incredulity led me to believe she hadn't been consulted. Later her office called with an appointment for Monday and to have more lab work before then.  My sudden discharge made her want to see me ASAP.

So the good news is that I'm home, sleeping in my own bed and eating my own food. I bought this Kokopelli a few weeks ago and it now hangs on the wall of my patio. Maybe it's actually this trickster messing with me. If only...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.