Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tick.....Tick.....Tick

It’s hard to find photographic inspiration in a big,  empty hospital room. The best part of my room is that it’s at the end of the hall so it’s really quiet... except when a couple of techs sit at their computers blabbering away in Spanish.

Another 24 hours and another day without improvement. It’s been decided that nothing we have done here has been of any use so I’ll be discharged sometime tomorrow and follow up as an outpatient. The nephrologist has narrowed down possibles culprits: low blood pressure and overuse of antibiotics. I’ve been without my blood pressure medication for five days now and it’s been in a good range. I’ve been told that prolonged low blood pressure could be an explanation for my recent lethargy.

Thanks for all the concern for my health recently. It’s been a real struggle but it’s heartwarming to know that you are all there for me. I am not the least bit out of the woods (wish I could get a transplant) But like I said yesterday, you’ve always got a have hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.