Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking back 7

I've always enjoyed the geometry of flights of stairs/steps.  These were particularly good as the carpet had been removed (temporarily I expect) and show that lovely old fashioned habit of painting the edges.  It meant you didn't waste money carpeting the whole of each tread and nor did you waste paint on painting too much under the carpet.  The visual effect of the moment in this old house, and from this angle, is to show up like black and white tiling, or a crossword puzzle waiting to be filled.

Apart from going out for a short time, most of my day has been filled by skanking out the office.  Man, the mounds of paper shredded for recycling is something else!  And I've not finished yet.  But it does make the heart lighter.

Happy Thursday evening to you all  xx

Looking Back Project: for those of you who don't already know, while my 'proper' camera is in dock I've set myself the task of scanning and re-processing a few of my old film images to alternate with new shots taken on borrowed camera, using the old to kick off ideas for current ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.