Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Steps to heaven..

..or at least to Winchester's Guildhall, which have just had new white stripes painted on them so you can see the edges better.

As I said yesterday, I love the geometry of steps.  But the other thing that always strikes me is what strange places they are.  When they're deserted - which today, apart from me they were - they're just useless lumps, exuding this mute appeal.  Tread on us, please, please!  I liked the little girl speeding by on her scooter without a glance.

Having now done this looking back project for two weeks, I'm thinking it's time to draw it to a close.  Whether today or on Sunday, I'm not sure.  I'll see what I think tomorrow.  My current camera isn't back yet, and may be another two weeks, but I've enjoyed doing this and it's helped me pull myself together with the old camera.  And yes, I really think I've learned something.  So maybe time to move on.

Thank you to all of you, you have been so lovely about me misusing blip in this way.  You're wonderful people and I hope you all have a very good Friday evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.