Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Perennial Cornflower

I'm not convinced this is a wild knapweed, wondering whether it's actually the variety known as 'garden escape'  ;)  (No, almost but not!  As Intothewildman and freesprial have pointed out, it's centuria montana, or perennial cornflower!)

Anyway, as the rain had cleared by late morning, I walked through the nature reserve and found this very near the town exit by Water Lane.  It was growing in a patch of grass and nettles.  I didn't get too close.  So I guess it can probably qualify as an entry to today's WildWed.  Thanks so much to Cailleach for hosting.

This afternoon was taken up with chatting to my old gent.  He is always so full of plans (most of which he no longer has the strength to carry through).  He told me that with all his disabilities he still listens to music that makes him feel he could jump up from his wheelchair and dance.  A delight to talk to.

And now a peaceful evening.  I have no idea why, but I'm feeling quite exhausted.  Perhaps the salmon waiting in the fridge to be poached will revive me  :) 

Talk to you lovely people a little later  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.