Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

You're leaving?

Or so she seemed to be saying as she eyed the bird feeder with longing.  After last month's escapades in the tree-tops, this lady-squirrel is pregnant and has seemingly started pulling of her hair out to line her nest.  She can still move very quickly, hopefully enough to keep her away from the resident foxes.  Anyway, I thought she made a nice blip for today, sitting there in the snapdragons.  For an alternative shot, have a look at Scoobie, grabbing a handful of tongue!

It was chilly out, but I managed an hour or so in the garden which is when I took this.  I brewed up a fresh batch of hummingbird nectar, and refilled the feeders.  Starting tomorrow, Hubs will in charge of the Bistro as I'll be flying to Oregon bright and early for a much-anticipated visit with my parents.  Looks like the weather is going to be mostly rainy during my visit, so who knows what I'll find to blip?

Good visit with MIL today - she wasn't quite as on her game as during the last few days, but we still had some laughs.  There are just some days when she's a bit more disoriented.  But, I had a nice visit with her, as well as the other ladies in the activity room.  Told them all I'd see them in a week.

Be well, people.

xo
Debbi

PS:  And isn't it always the way?  Not an hour after I posted this, a magnificent brilliant blue Indigo Bunting showed up in the yard.  Not a species I see in the garden very often.  Then, because the photo-gods weren't done with me, I spotted an utterly adorable baby chipmunk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.