Only two things smell like fish...

'Red tide' is the official name for why the whole coastline of Muscat smells like a rancid fishmonger just now. It really is quite disgusting. The beach here (pictured, with John) is completely covered in some sort of frothy foam which was billowing around like tumbleweeds in a Wild West movie.

A couple of kids were playing around in it, picking up manky dead fish and waving them around in front of half-bemused Costa customers who were trying and failing to appreciate the 'open air' freshness usually associated with a January trip to the Shining Shatti (real name).


-------
Yesterday, I found a memory card with loads of images from when I first came out to Oman. I took them on my old Nokia phone and they date as far back as July 2006 when I first joined blipfoto. I've backblipped 59 of them and they're dotted around my journal all over the place. I dare you to find one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.