Lurking in the shadows...

I'm getting a bit more daring with the Grand Mosque now. Non-Muslims are only really allowed near the place between 9am and 11am when it's open to the public.

This evening I sneaked up around half past six through the open security gates, parked my car in the adjacent museum car park, then hot footed it across to the palm trees where I lurked in the shadows trying to get the best photo I could.

It took a while but I think I eventually hit upon the right combination of exposure, aperture, ISO etc. As you can see from the wonky angle of the minaret, I was probably a bit too close but pursuit of perfection would have kept me there all night!






-------
Other Grand Mosque blips:

The Grand Mosque at Night
The Grand Mosque
Speak friend and enter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.