...the only one that walks beside me

Give a man a fish, and you'll feed him for a day; give him a religion and he'll starve to death while praying for a fish.

Similarly, give a colleague the task of writing twenty questions for an exam, and she'll manage no problem; give her a religion and she'll waste so much time on her hands and knees that she'll have no time to do anything else meaning I will have to spend a large chunk of my weekend working.

That said, I'm off tomorrow as the Coptic Christians are celebrating their Christmas, two weeks after the Normal Christians. The Muslims also get the day off. All three believe in the same God, but have different views about the offspring involved and stories told.

I think.

It's all such a big load of nonsense.

Isn't it?


----------
Just after I took this shot, I spotted one of my stalkers on the other side of the pavement (I say pavement, but it's more like compacted sand) opposite and so slowed right down so as to avoid having to converse with him. As I turned the corner (with him in front) to the bus stop, I saw other stalker who has decided the other bus isn't for him and is now back on the number 45. I quickly side-stepped the two of them as they greeted each other. You can see what followed here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.