The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Political reflections

...in the bus shelter. Glad to see that someone in Cheltenham has a sense of humour!

Met up with my friend Dave today. I wanted to try a new Japanese cafe that has been opened by. Former winner of Masterchef, Koj. I'm not a fan of Masterchef but Steve is watching many cookery programmes at the moment. ( I want to slap that woman judge on Creme de la Creme. Cherish, I think her name is. If she says, "so disappointed" one more time...)

I had a kind of rice dish which looked to be called Pokémon but surely isn't, with crispy kale and tofu and almonds. It was delicious until about half way down the bowl, when I found a large quantity of sea salt flakes. I sent it back, and Koj himself came out to speak to me, and we worked out what had gone wrong. It seemed that one of the staff might have been using the bowl as a salt vessel. They didn't charge me, so we went on to have some "rice cream" which was a chewy dessert made out of beaten rice grains and flavoured with green tea / black sesame.

Then it started pouring down and I had another chat with Koj, who is from Tetbury, and eventually we dashed into a toy shop to buy some presents for Dave's grandchildren. I am rapidly going off the idea of becoming a personal shopper. At one time, I' d thought it would be a great job.

...Hours have passed since I started writing this. I was on the bus at the time. I am no longer on the bus. I can no longer remember what I was going to say next!

Here's to Friday night and a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.