Life through the lens...

By ValC

To brighten the day.

Warm and dull, but not enough rain to wet the garden
This Marguerite Daisy is a plant given to us a couple of years ago by our friends in Cornwall.
Theirs was flowering in March, but ours didn't start until mid April.
I was glad it survived another winter.
It really brightens up a dark corner of the garden, and flowers from now until the autumn.

Friday, and the usual food shop at Sainsburys and the farm shop.
I earthed up the potatoes as they are now peeping our of the top of the bags.
Also put some runner bean plants in a large pot. I needed to get them well established before we go to France in a few weeks time.
The only ones I could find were " White Emergo" which I haven't grown before. Presume the flowers will be white instead of red.
It says " A high yielding plant cropping over a long period". Hope they are right.

This afternoon I baked a fruit cake in the new fan oven .
Has turned out superbly, so hope everything else will be as good.

I keep saying it, but another week has flown by. Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.