Life through the lens...

By ValC

Say “ Cheese”.

I spotted these three lovely ladies in Leeds today, and they were only too happy to pose for me.

They were just some of the Morris Dancers who were performing in Brigate this afternoon.
Surrounded by a large crowd who were throughly enjoying the entertainment.

I didn’t get chance to ask them where they were from.
I wonder if anyone on Blip knows?

I actually went to buy a couple of tops I had seen online. Thought I would have a look at them in John Lewis first.
Glad I did as they didn’t look half as good “ in the flesh” so to speak.

However it wasn’t a wasted journey as I came back with a new camera!
My trusty Lumix TZ 35 has been playing up lately.
When I move the dial to zoom in, it keeps switching over to the video mode.
I thought instead of having it repaired I would put the money towards a newer model.
So have bought a TZ60. It is the same as my other one but has a better zoom.
As it is slightly larger than my old camera ended up also buying a new case.
It was actually on my list of things to buy before we go on holiday again.

Also bought a Bubbly Chill Bag for keeping wine cool in Summer.

So as you can see I got my priorities right today!

PS.
I think they are the Wharfedale Wayzgoose Border Morris Dancers from Otley.

PPS

Forgot to say that while walking round JL, a lady came up to me and asked where I had bought my jacket, as it was just what she was looking for.
I told her that unfortunately it was about 8/10 years old, and unfortunately the shop in Brighouse has closed down.
Just shows if you keep things long enough they come back into fashion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.