Life through the lens...

By ValC

" Antraciet"

One of the tulips I bought from Sarah Raven, and which have now suddenly burst into flower.
This one called " Antraciet"  is a double satin magenta-crimson one which I have planted in a pot with some bright orange lily flowered tulips called 
" Ballerina". ( see extra shot)
Unfortunately I just can't seem to get the colour photo right. It is a bit too pink.
You may spot a little extra, which photo bombed the shot.
I was only out in the garden for about half an hour, potting up some plants, and came in covered in greenfly!  They are every where. Just hope they are not munching too much on my plants.

No sun and a cool breeze today, which is blowing the pink cherry blossom every where. Just like driving through pink snow this morning.

This week has flown again.
Hope you all enjoy the weekend, and we have some good weather too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.