Pusteblume

Wednesday - still relaxed with work.
Either it's really quiet or I am just in a different state of mind :)
I was trying to catch up with Jack. He is in China at the annual global supplier conference.
We got awarded an Logistics Excellence award! He says its all mine and he felt bad that I was not there to take it. The hard project work was successful and recognised. This is nice to hear. 
Dougie came at 11 am to clean the house. I had tea with him and we caught up for at least an hour. 
I went for a short walk along the river and in the Botanics in the evening only. The weather is lovely these days.

I took this picture of a dandelion. In German we call it Pusteblume! This means literally translated "blow-flower". I checked the dictionary and found the expression  "blowball". that is quite similiar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.