WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Poser

I stopped to take some photos of a field of poppies but was distracted by this very cooperative butterfly, which settled on a daisy and was happy to turn this way and that (extras) and hold the pose while I held the camera within inches of it. I chose this one because you can actually see its spiralled proboscis -- amazing detail from the little Sony. See also furriness in the first extra. I reckon it's a plebeius argus. For Flower Friday, with all my good wishes for BikerBear and husband.

Our first concert this evening was a bit curate's-eggish. Some parts were good, but in others there were some very basic errors (some people can't count to three apparently ...) -- but I'm sure they went unnoticed in the friendly acoustic of the church. Anyway, it will concentrate minds for the next one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.