Trebarwith Strand

I woke up to sunshine streaming through the fabric part of my pop up top. After the dull weather of the last few days it was great to see. I had breakfast, packed up and did all the necessary things before leaving the campsite and headed out on my way home. I decided that I would call in at Trebarwith Strand after my failed visit there yesterday. The advantage of today's visit was that it was not long after high tide which is a good time to photograph it as the waves crash against the slate outcrop at the top of the beach. After taking a variety of shots at different exposure lengths, I headed up the coast path to where the Port William pub is. The terrace looks like a great place to enjoy a pint on a warm evening. There's a lot of slippage around that part of the coast path but some nice areas to look down on the bay and out to Gull Rock with pink Thrift in the foreground.

That done I headed back to the van and the road home. It didn't take long despite fairly heavy traffic. It's been a good trip.

I've put a load of photos in a Flickr album if you'd like to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.