Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Last calf!!

The long awaited last calf on the farm yay!! It's a girl and very new here. Hazel is a first time calver and loves her baby. Hazel the cow is named after my sister all H named cattle on the farm have the same bloodline. I was letting my sister choose a name for the calf and she has so far come up with some unusual names!! Think she has settled on Hayley for the name.

Also a new lamb this morning so only 3 left to lamb.

Changeover day thankfully cottages quite clean but I was working around the electrician who had come in to finish the fire alarm system. Glad to have another changeover done. Getting a bit of rain this afternoon and the grass needs it.

12c overcast and dry until light rain at 2pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.