Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Ultimate Frisbee

Today we watched Thomas play in an Ultimate Frisbee tournament at school - I have never watched the sport before and did not realise how fit one has to be. Apparently quite a few rugby players play this sport in the summer term to keep up their fitness for the autumn rugby season.  I was asked to take some photos by a teacher as the local newspaper will be running an article on this tournament, so maybe one of my photos may get used! Its a growing sport, apparently some American universities even offer sports scholarships for this sport!

I am trying to get back into routine after being away, and it will take me a day or two to catch up with everything. I took about 800 photos and have a good proportion of those to still edit - I did not have much time today so I guess it will take me days still to get through all the editing.

Life has been cranked up a notch now that the purchase of the new house is about to be completed - we have so much we need to do before we can move in, despite it being a brand new build - the fencing around the property is incomplete so that needs to be rectified for Murdoch (hedges don't keep a dog in a property!), and of course the decorating and fitting of some bespoke joinery - lists and lists of things to do and consequently many sleepless nights ahead! I don't feel like I am touching sides at the moment but I will look at Blip when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.