Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fields of Yellow

I have been determined to find a Rapeseed field to photograph, and although ten years ago there were so many around where I live, these days they are less common around here. I put out a request on a local community website, and someone replied about a field nearby. So today, after a very busy morning of going to the dentist, the supermarket, the bank and doing gym I went off after lunch to find this field - I was not disappointed! It looks so lovely against the blue sky.

Nikon gave me excellent service in repairing my camera very quickly. Worryingly, it was the main printer circuit board that had gone - and my camera is just over a year old. Luckily I have a 3 year warranty on my camera and so all the repairs did not cost me anything. Nikon said it is not at all common, and they could see that the camera was well cared for with no evidence of it being dropped (which it hasn't), so it was surprising that it stopped working. I have also had a focusing problem previously repaired on this camera, and while I still think this is the best camera in the world for me, I think I have bought a Monday product, after a weekend of too much sake! I just hope nothing else goes wrong!

After the warm weather of the past few days we are expecting a cold front. Gavin is spending the entire weekend on a sea safety and first aid course (in preparation for his trans-Atlantic crossing in November) and they have to do man overboard manoeuvres out at sea. Rather him than me as I can well imagine how cold that water will be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.