Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

By The Hair Of My Chinny-Chin-Chin

This little fellow is a Black-chinned hummingbird.  Two days in a row I have found a tiny slice of time to drive up to the Santa Rita Lodge viewing area in Madera Canyon.  Every half hour spent there is a mind-clearing experience, so if that's all the time I have, it's worth it.

A few people have logged seeing southern Arizona's most famous bird, the  Elegant Trogan  this week. I hope to set out in search of one before too long.  I now know on which trails they are likely to be found. I'll have to wait until I can wear closed-toe shoes before I can head out on the trails, though.

I will be up there a couple of times in the coming days, if for no other reason, to attend the Italian Catholic Federation picnic. I may have to search for the Trogan all summer, but am pretty determined to find one at some point.  Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.