Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mad About Madera

It was so good to get back to Madera Canyon.  Thanks to the firefighters who lit backfires which prevented the recent massive wildfire from spreading into this amazing place.

I have been there dozens of times throughout the years and only occasionally have seen Black-headed Grosbeaks.  Today, however, they were all over the place.  So the obvious choice for today's blip was this guy.  I had another shot of him from a wee bit differennt angle so I put that one as an extra.

The weather is stunning. In recent days there have been some pretty clouds in the sky, a hint of a breeze and warm temperatures.  It was 70°/21° when I started down the mountain for lunch and 85°/29° when I hit the valley.  Just a glorious day.

On a personal note, some good news.  My hearing aids have been repaired and I can hear again.  It's been a blessing to get them back because now when I have the door open, I can hear the birds.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.