New Shoes

It was an early start for me this morning at the car boot sale. My alarm went off at 7am. Uuughhh!!! I made a cup of tea and went off.
I bumped into my mum just as I parked and we had a nice couple of hours bargain hunting. 
I was more than happy with my haul (see extras): lovely old wooden steps to put plants on in the garden, pots, planters, tins, an old Belfast sink, geraniums, lily of the valley, and a money plant.
And I had a few fabulous non garden related purchases - these practically new Converse shoes for  Miss L for the bargain price of £3!!, a lovely heart necklace for Miss E, and a couple of serving dishes for me.
On the way home I went to meet Mr K and the Little Misses in Harris + Hoole. They were so happy to see me which was lovely!!
A bit of homework, a few hostas and ferns potted up, some peanut butter on toast for lunch, and then to the park with the Little Misses and me. 
It was so gorgeous in the sun - millions of daisies and hours of fun timing the Little Misses on the trim trail and running round the edge of the park. They were so eager to beat their previous times that they just kept going until they dropped!! 
My time was 44.15.09 compared to Miss E's best of 19.25.16!!
I'm currently trying to keep my eyes open watching the Eurovision Song Contest. We're actually getting some points which makes a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.