Back to the Gym

Since cancelling my gym membership last year - because I rarely used it and it seemed like a waste of £39 a month!! - I've missed going to the gym and lately have been thinking that if I were still a member I'd make more use of my membership.
Like how you can't wait to get on a diet in the days after Christmas but when the first few days of January are over you'd give your right arm for another box of Lindt truffles......
Last night looking at gym membership offers online I noticed that if you pay for the year in full it works out significantly cheaper than the monthly membership so I took the plunge and am now a fully paid up member of the gym again!
I went this afternoon and had an hour of walking uphill. cycling up hills, wobbling on the power plate and lifting weights above my head. Only 2kg weights, not weightlifty weights!!
It felt good!
My mum and dad popped round this morning. At 9am!!! On their way back from the car boot sale in Milton Keynes. They got back from their Norwegian cruise on the Queen Victoria yesterday and it was nice chatting to them about it. Sounds amazing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.