Happy Mothers Day.....

Today in Australia is Mothers Day.....the flower and present and flower drop offs  and visits were yesterday and today was about having a very quiet day.

When Jaiya went out this morning to get ingredients for Veggie Curry (which we had for lunch and might even have some more for tea).......I decided to practice a little more with Macro focus stacking on the beautiful  pot of Calla Lillys that my Mum have got me the other day.....for some reason llittle drops of water gather right at the tip of this particular bloom and some of the leaves.

I think this experiment has turned out better than my one the other day but still not exactly perfect. I saw a focus stacked image of an old orange peel a while back and I loved it....I want to head for that type of thing.

This afternoon we sat down to watch a movie...after that I was going to get around to some journals and spend a bit of time on Blip........but I fell asleep.
It was one of those sleeps that are hard to wake up from so I didn't for over 3 hours. I don't think I realised how tired I was from all the stuff that has been going on lately. Perhaps I will wake tomorrow and feel a bit human.

I love you  Mum.......how lucky am I that I have you still .......and........how true is this.......especially after yesterday........

“You are evidence of your mother's strength, especially if you are a rebellious knucklehead and regardless she has always maintained her sanity.”
-Chriss Jami

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.