SAFE IN GRANDAD'S ARMS

I did go to church this morning, but sat down for the whole service and didn’t sing, but just let the music and songs wash over me.  Sadly Mr. HCB now has what I had and is feeling "proper poorly", so he didn’t come, and Stephen, who was preaching, had a sore throat so spoke very quietly, but what he said was good!  

I was wondering what I would do for my Blip today when I saw this shot of a friend, whose hair was being stroked by his grandson - beautiful!

Grandchildren are the hands
     by which we take hold
          of heaven.
Anon

P.S.  Thank you, once again, for your kind comments, stars, hearts and get well messages - hopefully once this tiredness goes, I will be fighting fit! 

P.P.S.  Thank you for your kind messages too, for Marie, she said that they finished the 26 mile course in just under 10 hours and raised lots of money too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.