MONO MONDAY - IMPROMPTU OUTING TO THE TIP

Impromptu - done without being planned or rehearsed

We were chatting to our next door neighbours last night when Mr. P happened to say he was going to the tip early this morning and wondered if Mr. HCB had anything he wanted to get rid of. 

Our garage had been filling up with rubbish for some time - old computers, a printer, plant pots, a vacuum cleaner that didn’t work etc so this was a great opportunity to get rid of of it all and there was plenty of room in Mr. P’s large car. 

You can’t see properly in this photograph but Mr. HCB is wearing his “designer” jeans - you know, the ones all the girls wear these days with tears across the knees - perhaps if they came and helped Mr. HCB in the garden, they could get them for free instead of paying the earth!

Mr. P’s car is now filled and they are off - but not before I got a quick pic of “The Tilley Boys” - Mr. HCB’s words, not mine. 

Our grandson’s mother is doing a car boot sale to raise money for the Care Home where she is the Activities Co-ordinator for those with dementia, so I need to go and sort out some of my stuff - not rubbish - so that I can give it to her.  It will make me feel better, having decluttered, and hopefully raise much-needed funds for her. 

Mr. HCB has offered to take me out for a coffee when he gets back and has cleaned up - so I might take him up on that. 

P.S.  Thank you for all your comments and kind wishes yesterday - sorry I didn't get round to answering all of you - I haven't been to see my doctor - it is only a cold and cough - but I will give it another week and if it is no better, I will make an appointment, or at least try to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.