Kate

After a late night, it was a late start this morning, and a walk with MrM and Louie in Happy Valley. The sun came out for a while, and it was glorious walking through the bluebell woods.

Then home for a day in the workshop for MrM (he's finishing off a commission) and a day of cleaning and tidying for me. Steve's just about finished re-pointing our wall, so I spent a while attempting to rid the porch and stairs of dust.

Off to Etal in the evening - MrM was playing at a charity gig with the jazz band. A pleasant evening (though two evenings of jazz in a week is my absolute limit - it's not my favourite genre!), with a fabulous buffet supper included in the price of the ticket. Unfortunately, there was minimal lighting in the 'stage' area, and all my shots of the event are fairly grainy. This one's probably the best of a bad lot - Kate playing her sax.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.