Quayside

Cold and very grey today - these lobster pots on the quayside in Berwick added a little colour to the scene.

MrM came in to Berwick this afternoon to buy some guitar strings for an instrument that he's almost finished, and to have a slow puncture in one of the car tyres repaired. He timed his trip to pick me up from work, sparing me the horrors of the school bus! We had coffee (and cake too for MrM) in Berwick, then called in to the wonderful Green Shop for some essentials before heading for home.

Time for a quick meal before MrM set off to Birgham to play a gig with the jazz band, leaving me to catch up on some chores and yet more paperwork. Much to my annoyance horror, the insurance company require even more information and it will take some time to collate it. I shall be so glad when it's all sorted out and I can try and put the whole incident behind me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.