Flying high...

Sitting in the garden this morning (before this afternoon's downpours), watching the antics of the baby Starlings and Sparrows, the planes and crows were flying high above... No flight plans for me at the moment, but I do have a train ticket for next weekend! Let's hope I've got some of my pizazz back before then...

Unlike Toffee (and most of you sensible people!), I did watch Eurovision last night, and loved it! Portugal was my favourite all along, so glad a "proper" song won, a beautiful love ballad... On receiving the Eurovision trophy, Salvador Sobral said, "We live in a world of fast food music. This is a victory for music... music isn't fireworks, music is feeling."

Here's a link for any sceptics out there, in case you want to judge the winning song for yourself: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ymFVfzu-2mw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.