Burnt-tip orchids....

on top of the world!
Well, continuing my walks to get fitter Mr U&L, Rosie and I went for a long uphill walk to see the amazing and tiny Burnt-tip (or Burnt ) orchids Neotinea ustulata. This site in East Sussex is one of only a tiny handful where you can find these delightful tiny beauties, which look like Lady orchids but in miniature, perfect in every way. I have blipped them before, but this time I was anxious to get the contextual shots, showing the surrounding terrain, I have added a closer shot in extras.
Although the climb to the top was really difficult we went the longer less steep way, and the views were stunning (see my second extra).
I have also added an extra of Freddy using the 'dog gate' in the newly refurbished stile, such a great idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.