Heavy

Friday, Sugar didn't have school.  Lucky girl!  She is ready for school to be over for the year, as well.  She is sooooo into the idea of SUMMER!  I can't blame her....I'm feeling the same.  

We stopped off and visited some baby turtles at a friend's house.  They are so adorable.  Fun to see how they have grown.  I'd been promising to stop for weeks....glad we finally followed through.  

The Hubby brought home this Jackfruit.  We had never seen one before, and he was given some poor information that it was ripe.  He cut into it before I could do some research.  It was definitely NOT ripe.  So, I googled what to do with young Jackfruit.  It was a ton of work, but I did make a delicious curry with it.  Well...I hear it was delicious......I couldn't eat it, due to my reflux.  sigh......

Glad to see the weekend here.  Hoping for some rest, and my body to heal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.