Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

BONK

Saturday, I was standing at our kitchen sink doing the dishes when this sweet little bird flew into the window.  It made the loudest BONK sound, and made me jump.  I ran outside, and found the bird on it's back on the deck gasping for breath.  I picked it up in my dish towel, and laid it on the garden storage box, and left it there to see if it would perk up.  I gave it about 15 minutes and checked back.  I took my camera with me, and grabbed a few shots.  Loved this chubby little bird.  It flew off a few minutes later.  So glad it was okay. 

Saturday was a day of chores, and free time.  Sugar and I spent the day together doing both.  It was good.  Really good!

I hadn't had my hair cut in....umm....a few years.  So I asked Sugar to cut my hair.  She was shocked and VERY excited.  She did a great job.  Love this girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.