Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Playful Day

Awwwwww.....Mother's Day.  It is the day that as a mother....I choose.  I choose what I want to do, and I make it happen. 

This year....I wanted to sleep in a bit.  I did.  I wanted to have a yummy breakfast....I did.  I wanted to go on an adventure....I did.  I wanted to spend the whole day with my Sugar....and I did.  YES! 

We traveled to a spot that neither Sugar or I had been, and were rewarded with some playful harbor seals.  Loved watching them play in the waves.  It was cold and windy....but exciting.  It was just what I needed.  

We grabbed some favorite take out pizza and mojos, and headed home for a snuggle on the couch, and some ONCE.  We haven't watched it in ages...trying to spread it out, and not finish it too fast.  Delightful! 

The Hubby spent the day helping my dad with some projects on the farm, and arrived home for dinner and some snuggles on the couch.  Great day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.