Making some goodies

Saturday, I was still feeling low.  When I have an acid attack it really brings me down.  It sucks all the HAPPY right out of my heart.  This girl tries to fill it back up, though.  Bless her.  

We had a nice quiet day.  Sugar wanted to make a treat, so we made some "birthday cake popcorn".  She loved it....I didn't have any.  We wanted to share with a friend, but she was going out of town, so we didn't get a chance to take her some.  It was for the best, I'm sure.  I needed a day home in my jammies.  I did some crocheting, and reading, and catching up on The Voice.  It was all very good.  

Sugar keeps checking the bunnies.  We are expecting babies...and it is totally going to happen.  Buttercup is showing all the good signs.  

I might have spent some time looking at kittens online.....feeling the itch to get a kitten...but hoping to wait.  Toby cat deserves some quiet last days (who know how many he has, really....could be a year or more).  I'm hoping the baby bunnies take the kitten itch off my hands.  It's just been almost 17 years since I've had a kitten, and I am feeling the NEED!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.