Mother's Day Dinner

My Sugar woke me up Sunday singing, "what day is today.....today is Mother's Day!"  So sweet, and it got stuck in my head.  She had made for me some really sweet cards, and they melted my heart.  She also had a hand sewing wrist rest for my computer mousing at work.  Such a thoughtful thing.  She knows my wrists bother me.  

After breakfast, we loaded up, and headed to the beach.  It was over cast for a lot of the time, but when the sun came out it was quite lovely.  Sugar and I got cold at times, and hung out behind a dune out of the wind, but The Hubby was steadfast, and caught several nice Pink Fin Perch.  Ivy loved every minute of it, of course.  

I made Fish Tacos for dinner, and yum...yum...yum!  It made me a happy girl.  Feeling so blessed with my little family, and the wonder place we live.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.