Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Decorated

There was a Mother's Day card in the mail when I got home from North Carolina. My friend Peggy worked with me for about 15 years before she went on to a new job at a different company. We are not close in age nor is she young enough to be my child but we have always had a caring and sisterly relationship. We still email and see each other occasionally but she always sends me cards for my birthday, Mother's Day and Christmas. 

Her mom and dad raised a wonderful woman!  She is very special to me. 

Peggy knows my passion for leaves and the natural world as well as my love of photography. She has a few photos hanging in her house that are mine.  I am sure when she saw this card art she knew it was for me!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.